![]() |
|
| *Ostroff, Fair and Company>>>Health Care |
Medical Transcription opportunity? |
I was just emailed about a Medical Transcription job..they asked me to transcribe a recording. Is this a spam or a real thing opportunity? It could be a real opportunity. There is such a job as medical transcriptionist. Did you apply for the job or do you have your resume` up anywhere? If so, then it might not be spam. If you don't or didn't then it very well could be. Hi! I do medical transcription for a living, from home. NEVER trust an "unsolicited email" or such!! If you were to go to THEIR website, that's a different story. If you are interested in a job in medical transcribing, and have the medical terminology background or any medical training, let me know and I'll give you my company's website.. it's a great job and the pay is great also... all their transcribers work from home... I will be training in a few weeks to also be a Medical Editor, so that will be great.... Long story short, don't trust the spam you were sent.. Legitimate companies don't "solicit" employees... they don't need to!! Good luck! P.S. - I made contact with the company I am with, because I was working for a hospital in St. Louis and they were taking over our jobs, so instead of being out of a job, I just put an application in with their company, BEFORE they took over my job, lol... so they've been great... Flexible hours and good pay... I am almost finished with my medical transcriptioning certificate, and I hate to tell you this but I think it is spam, unless you have other medical or transciption training. I reiceved an offer from a legitimate company when I was halfway finished with my program, and they wanted me to work from home earning 12.00 per hour transcribing for them! I was so phsyched! I thought they knew that I wasn't finished with school, but they didn't and they wanted my degree certificate...oh well. Yeah I have never heard of anyone that would do that without you requesting info or having experience. Did you post a resume on Monster.com or Careerbuilder.com I posted mine on CareerBuilder, and a couple days after that is when I recieved the offer. Hope its real though! |
| Tags |
| Other - Careers & Employment Technology Marketing & Sales Law & Legal Health Care Government & Non-Profit Food Service Financial Services Administrative and Office Support |
Finance Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster |